Gorefield hero yourcouncil

Your council

Meet your councillors for the local area.



Gorefield Parish Council represents your views to Fenland District Council and Cambridgeshire County Council on all local issues.

Parish Council meetings take place on the first Tuesday of each month at 7pm at Gorefield Community Hall.

Meeting dates are advertised on the Parish Notice Board that is situated outside the local Post Office and General Store on the High Road.

A complete set of the latest minutes are available at the Post Office or view printed online here.





Meet your Parish Council


Gorefield Parish Councillors

Alan Holt

Chairman Tel: 01945 870457
Email: alan@gorefield.com

Kitty Hall

Vice Chairman Tel: 01945 870132
Email: kitty@gorefield.com

Gerry Clifton

Tel: 01945 870155
Email: gerry@gorefield.com

Jacqueline Hunns

Tel: 01945 870189
Email: jackie@gorefield.com

Michael Humphrey

Tel: 01945 410644
Email: michael@gorefield.com

Pamela Reynolds

Tel: 01945 871488
Email: pamela@gorefield.com

Peter Thatcher

Tel: 01945 870746
Email: peter@gorefield.com
Council Officer

Rosemary Gagen

Clerk Tel: 01945 870454
Email: rosemary@gorefield.com
District and County Members

Christopher Seaton

Tel: 01945 870812
Email: cseaton@fenland.gov.uk

Michael Humphrey

Tel: 01945 410644
Email: michael@gorefield.com

Samantha Kublik-Clark

Tel: 01945 870923
Email: samclark@fenland.gov.uk

Simon King

Tel: 07939 696322
Email: sjeking@yahoo.com


Can’t find what you are looking for?

Head over to our contact page where we can help you.

Contact us

Got a photograph?

Use the form below to submit a photograph to be displayed on the gallery page:


This form collects your name and email to submit a photograph for our gallery this data is only used to reply to your submission and is not used for any other purpose or given to any third parties. See our Privacy Policy for more information on how we protect and manage your submitted data.


Got a news piece? Let us know.

If you have a news article you would like to add to our website, please get in touch using the form below.


This form collects your email to submit an news story this data is only used to reply to your submission and is not used for any other purpose or given to any third parties. See our Privacy Policy for more information on how we protect and manage your submitted data.


Got an event? Let us know.

We endeavour to publicise local events and are always pleased to be contacted with details. If you have an event you would like to add to our diary please get in touch using the form below.

Use the form below to submit your article:

This form collects your email and phone number to submit an event for our what's on page this data is only used to reply to your submission and is not used for any other purpose or given to any third parties. See our Privacy Policy for more information on how we protect and manage your submitted data.